Skip to main content

Select from a robust portfolio of government trusted certificates

Providing government trust based on cross-certification with the U.S. Federal Bridge Certification Authority (FBCA)

IdenTrust Global Common (IGC) certificates are cross-certified with the U.S. Federal Bridge Certification Authority (FBCA), enabling trust and interoperability with a wide range of systems and applications. Leveraging more than a decade of expertise in identity-proofing and providing authentication credentials, the IdenTrust Global Common (IGC) PKI provides certificates from Basic Assurance certificates to PIV-I credentials.

Document Signing & Digital Sealing

Digital Sealing

Digital document signing allows agencies to streamline signing and approval processes, eliminate paper and establish an audit trail.  A digital signature can also be configured to incorporate an official agency or professional digital seal to replace the traditional stamped or embossed seal and wet signature.

Document signing and digital sealing can be used by state and local agencies, as well as by the engineers, architects, surveyors and others who interact with an agency.

Select BUY NOW to purchase an IGC certificate for document signing and communicating with government agencies.

EPCS Prescribing

EPCS PrescribingAll IdenTrust solutions for EPCS Prescribing are two-factor authentication, DEA compliant.  Our EPCS Prescribing with Mobile Authentication products allows a prescriber to approval or decline prescription(s) on the mobile device.  The prescriber’s digital certificate is used to securely manage the mobile device(s) from a PC or laptop. 

Select BUY NOW to purchase an IGC Certificate for EPCS Prescribing.

Email Security

Email SecurityAll IGC digital certificates can also be used to sign email communications, reassuring the recipient that the sender is actually you.  Digital signing of emails and documents is the best way to ensure that digital media remains intact, protecting the overall integrity of the communication or document.

Two-Factor Authentication

Two-factor AuthenticationUse IGC certificates to access secure agency websites.  IdenTrust has collaborated with agency partners to identify the types of certificates that are required to access secure applications via two-factor authentication.  IdenTrust’s certificate selection wizard will guide you through the process of selected an agency and offering you only the certificate types that are eligible under that agency program.

Select BUY NOW to purchase an IGC certificate for accessing government agency applications or websites.

Adobe® AATL Compatible

AATL CompliantCertificates issued under the IGC program are automatically cross-certificated with the U.S. Federal Bridge program, which is included in the Adobe Approved Trusted List (AATL).  This means when using an IGC certificate issued on a USB token or a Smart card to digitally sign Adobe® PDF documents, the digital signature is automatically AATL enabled and instantly trusted when the signed document is opened in Adobe Acrobat® or Reader®.


Important NoteSome programs do require a specific type of IGC certificate to be used with their application.  To ensure you purchase the correct product for these programs, select Learn More under the Applications Using IGC Certificates section below and we will assist you in making your selection.

Select from a robust portfolio of government trusted certificates

The IdenTrust Difference

IGC Icon

Certificates issued by a Certification Authority (CA) that are cross-certified with the U.S. Federal Bridge are interoperable within and across networks and applications that require government level trust. IdenTrust offers digital certificates that are cross-certified with the U.S. Federal Bridge Certification Authority (FBCA) and are subject to stringent audit reviews on an annual basis to ensure compliance with standards and policies that govern certificate issuance.

IdenTrust offers certificates issued under the IdenTrust Global Common (IGC) Certificate Policy which is cross-certificated under the U.S Federal Bridge Certification Authority (FBCA). When requiring government trust, you can rely on IdenTrust!

Certificate Management Center

Use our Certificate Management Center (CMC) to manage and renew your current IdenTrust certificate!